New Presidential Team

Here is our new SBA Presidential Team- Shevaun Doherty, Claire Ward, and Diane Marshall. This triumvirate was chosen because each person brings a different set of skills with them to the leadership role. Claire, Shevaun, and Diane have worked together successfully on a number of SBA projects over the past year, establishing a great working relationship and friendship. Interestingly, they all started their involvement with the SBA as students of the SBA Diploma Course, before becoming Associate members, then Fellow members, and finally, members of the SBA Council. We feel that this gives them a unique perspective on how the society is run, and what our members are looking for. There are lots of exciting plans and ideas ahead!


Yesterday our lovely co-Presidents Gael Sellwood and Billy Showell chaired the AGM, and then both stepped down from their formal roles of President, Trustee and SBA Council Member. On behalf of all the Fellow members of the SBA, we would like to thank them for all their hard work, encouragement and support over the years. They have been fantastic leaders and have done a huge amount of work transforming the society.We’re going to miss you both.